Is Jell-O Pudding Gluten Free?

Pudding is a treat that everyone loves to eat, not just kids but adult at all age love the sweet flavor of pudding. One favorite pudding brand is Jell-O Pudding which very delicious since they made it in many kinds of flavor so you could get many selections from it. However, you could not give and eat Jell-O Pudding that easily especially when you have a celiac disease where you need to be careful in any pudding that you eat. As a reason, you need to know is Jell-O Pudding gluten free or not so you could be sure to eat it or not.

Is Jell-O Pudding Gluten Free? Does Jell-O Pudding Have Gluten In It Or Not?

Is Jell O Pudding Gluten Free?

Information about Jell-O Pudding

In most cases, the ingredient of this Jell-O Pudding would be consist of gelatin, sugar, and milk as their main ingredient. When we see this, we could say that Jell-O Pudding is gluten-free. However, there is certain ingredient that also uses modified food starch inside the Jell-O Pudding. This is where the problem lies because most of us would see starch as the source of gluten since it usually taken from grain starch that contains gluten. That is why when you see this ingredient stated on the label packaging, you should search more information to it before you could consider it safe.

One thing that we could be sure about is the Kraft Company which is the main maker of Jell-O Pudding has a strict rule regarding their ingredient labeling method. This means that they would state everything that might contain gluten inside their ingredient so you would not have to worry about it. All you need to do is to see the label in the specific Jell-O Pudding product you want to purchase so you could be sure about it.

See Also  Is Balsamic Vinegar Gluten Free?

About the modified food starch they have already stated that they only use cornstarch in their ingredient so you would not have to worry about it. As we said above they would clearly say it when they use another ingredient in their modified food starch so you could easily trust Kraft Company as someone who has celiac disease.

Gluten that might be available in Jell-O Pudding

Even though the Jell-O Pudding is gluten free because it does not use any wheat or any other grain that contains gluten for their starch, but you still need to be careful with the flavor you want to choose for your Jell-O Pudding. Even though most Jell-O Pudding flavor which only contains fruit and other natural flavor are considered gluten-free, but there is also other flavor that does not consider gluten-free such as Oreo, cookie, and gingerbread flavor. To be more sure about this you need to see whether the ingredient is really gluten free or not.

You also need to be careful when preparing the Jell-O Pudding inside your kitchen because you might get cross contamination from any source of gluten inside your kitchen. This is why it is important to have separate gluten-free kitchen so you would not have to be worried every time you need to prepare your gluten-free Jell-O Pudding.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *