Celiac disease makes people who suffer from it avoid gluten. Gluten is a protein which found in three main grains such as barley, wheat, and rye. These grains needed to avoid by celiac disease people since if they consume it, they will get unhealthy symptoms. Gluten-free diet is the only way for celiac disease people to avoid foods or dishes that contain gluten.
Is Olive Oil Gluten Free? Does Olive Oil Have Gluten In It Or Not?
Sometimes people struggle to find good dishes for their diet. How about olive oil? Is olive oil gluten free or maybe it has gluten instead? The answer is olive oil contains no gluten so yes it is gluten-free. Therefore, you can safely and enjoy dishes with olive oil ingredient.
Gluten and Olive Oil Information
The fact that olive oil is gluten free is good news for celiac disease people. In the market, there is a lot of olive oil products besides plain or pure olive oil such as extra virgin olive oil and light olive oil, but all of these products are gluten-free. There also olive oil with extra flavors which you can purchase in the market. Most of flavor olive oil is safe for celiac disease people because they sell it without any gluten ingredients or gluten flavors. Even though, the company made them without any gluten ingredients you still need to check the label since possibility there is another producer which use extra gluten ingredients. Do not worry because the ingredient list will be easy to understand.
Are there any oil products that free from gluten? Yes, they are. You can purchase like canola oil, corn oil, sesame oil, coconut oil, and vegetable oil are safe to be used for gluten intolerance. There are made from gluten-free plants and as long as you only use pure oil without any extra gluten ingredients so we can conclude that they are free from gluten. If you want to buy oil with extra flavors always check the label, maybe they can contain wheat flavors or flours. For example like cooking oil spray. Actually, most cooking oil spray sell in the market are gluten-free with some exception like product from Pam brand and Crisco brand. Both of these brands use wheat flour, and they also listed this ingredient on the product’s package because the law asked the company to disclose it. Anyway, there also other cooking oil spray that uses flour as an extra ingredient but if the flour is derived from wheat grain then they must disclose it, so do not worry. What you need to do is just check the label.
Brand Recommendation for Gluten Free Olive Oil
Is there olive oil brand that 100 percent free from gluten? Of course, there is a lot of olive oil brand that free from gluten and one of it is olive oil from Annie brand. Annie’s Naturals. This brand made the olive oil without gluten, and they also made other gluten-free products such as herb dipping oil and even they make olive oil with delicious flavor. They give gluten-free label on its products.